69th Cannes Film Festival Awards


The winners of the 69th Festival de Cannes © Alberto Pizzoli / AFP

The 69th Cannes Film Festival jury, presided by George Miller, has announced the names of the festival’s 2016 prize-winners:

Palme d’or
I, DANIEL BLAKE by Ken Loach

Grand Prix
JUSTE LA FIN DU MONDE (It’s Only the End of the World) by Xavier Dolan

Best Director
Cristian Mungiu for BACALAUREAT (Graduation)
Olivier Assayas for PERSONAL SHOPPER

Best Screenplay
Asghar Farhadi for FORUSHANDE (The Salesman)

Jury Prize
AMERICAN HONEY by Andrea Arnold

Best Actress
Jaclyn Jose in MA’ ROSA by Brillante Mendoza

Best Actor
Shahab Hosseini in FORUSHANDE (The Salesman)

Full Cannes Film Festival 2016 coverage.

Leave a Reply