Berlinale 2016: International Jury featuring Meryl Streep, Clive Owen, Alba Rohrwacher

Berlinale International Jury with Meryl Streep, Clive Owen, Alba Rohrwacher

International Jury (clockwise): Meryl Streep, Alba Rohrwacher, Clive Owen, Małgorzata Szumowska, Lars Eidinger, Brigitte Lacombe, Nick James. Meryl Streep © Brigitte Lacombe Alba Rohrwacher © Stefano Galuzzi Clive Owen © Maartenn de Boergetty – Getty Images Małgorzata Szumowska © Dominik Kulaszewicz Lars Eidinger © Till Janz Brigitte Lacombe © Shane Nelson


Berlinale 2016 has announced its International Jury.  With actress Meryl Streep serving as Jury President, the International Jury will decide who will receive the Golden Bear and Silver Bears of the 2016 Berlinale Competition.

The other members of the International Jury are actor Lars Eidinger (Germany), film critic Nick James (United Kingdom), photographer Brigitte Lacombe (France), actor Clive Owen (United Kingdom), actress Alba Rohrwacher (Italy) and director Małgorzata Szumowska (Poland).

The International Jury presents the following awards:

Golden Bear for Best Film (awarded to the film’s producer)

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize

Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize for a feature film that opens new perspectives

Silver Bear for Best Director

Silver Bear for Best Actress

Silver Bear for Best Actor

Silver Bear for Best Script

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution in the categories camera, editing, music, score, costume or set design


The 66th Berlinale will take place February 11-21, 2016.

Leave a Reply