Jameson Empire Awards 2015


by Joanna Orland

On Sunday March 29th, the 2015 Jameson Empire Awards hosted a star-studded ceremony at Grosvenor House in Mayfair. More casual than other industry ceremonies such as The Oscars or the BAFTAs, the stars were nonetheless in abundance as they walked down the red carpet to attend the awards ceremony voted for by Empire magazine readers.

Some of the famous names in attendance, but to mention a few, included much of the Game of Thrones cast, Andy Serkis, Jessica Chastain, Henry Cavill, Mark Strong, Christopher Nolan, Karen Gillan, Simon Pegg, Simon Bird and Ralph Fiennes who was donned with the Empire Legend award.

For our extensive photo gallery, audio interviews, video interviews, and full list of winners, please continue reading below…

Jameson Empire Awards 2015:  Andy Serkis aka Gollum from LoTR & The HobbitAndy Serkis discusses his work on LoTR, The Hobbit & The Jungle Book.

Jameson Empire Awards 2015:  Isaac Hempstead-Wright aka Bran Stark of Game of ThronesIsaac Hempstead-Wright aka Bran Stark from Game of Thrones loves Birdman!

Jameson Empire Awards 2015: Karen Gillan of Guardians of the GalaxyKaren Gillan: From Doctor Who to Guardians of the Galaxy.

Jameson Empire Awards 2015:  Simon PeggSimon Pegg’s mum is a Legend!

Jameson Empire Awards 2015: Dean-Charles Chapman of Game of ThronesGame of Thrones star Dean-Charles Chapman on his character’s demise.

Jameson Empire Awards 2015:  Ryan Gage aka Alfrid from The HobbitRyan Gage on how The Hobbit has changed his career & life.

Jameson Empire Awards 2015: Daniel Huttlestone aka Jack of Into the Woods & Gavroche of Les MiserablesInto The Woods’ Jack / Les Mis’ Gavroche – Daniel Huttlestone loves playing XBox with James Corden.

Jameson Empire Awards 2015:  Paddington director Paul KingDirector Paul King most definitely based his film Paddington on himself!


Best Newcomer — Male
Ellar Coltrane (Boyhood)
Taron Egerton (Kingsman: The Secret Service) – WINNER
Daniel Huttlestone (Into The Woods)
Jack O’Connell (Unbroken)
Dan Stevens (The Guest)

Best Newcomer — Female presented by Max Factor
Sophie Cookson (Kingsman: The Secret Service)
Carrie Coon (Gone Girl)
Essie Davis (The Babadook)
Karen Gillan (Guardians of the Galaxy/Oculus) – WINNER
Gugu Mbatha-Raw (Belle)

Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy presented by MediCinema
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Guardians of the Galaxy
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
X-Men: Days of Future Past – WINNER

Best Horror presented by Vue Cinema
The Babadook – WINNER
The Guest
Under the Skin

Best Comedy presented by Absolute Radio
22 Jump Street
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Inbetweeners 2
The LEGO® Movie
Paddington – WINNER

Best Thriller presented by Corinthia Hotel London
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Gone Girl
The Imitation Game – WINNER
Kingsman: The Secret Service

Best British Film presented by The Hollywood Reporter
The Imitation Game
Kingsman: The Secret Service – WINNER
The Theory of Everything
Under The Skin

Jameson Best Actor
Richard Armitage (The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies)
Bradley Cooper (American Sniper)
Benedict Cumberbatch (The Imitation Game)
Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything)
Andy Serkis (Dawn of the Planet of the Apes) – WINNER

Best Actress presented by Max Factor
Emily Blunt (Edge of Tomorrow)
Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything)
Keira Knightley (The Imitation Game)
Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl) – WINNER
Alicia Vikander (Ex Machina)

Best Director presented by Air New Zealand
Peter Jackson (The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies)
Richard Linklater (Boyhood)
Christopher Nolan (Interstellar) – WINNER
Matt Reeves (Dawn of the Planet of the Apes)
Morten Tyldum (The Imitation Game)

Best Film presented by Viber
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
The Imitation Game
Interstellar- WINNER

Done In 60 Seconds
UK: Ghostbusters- Oliver Jones & Robert Kenyon – WINNER
Russia: The Grand Budapest Limited – Olga Goldfarb & Daria Mikhailova
Bulgaria: Braveheart – Dimitar Kostadinov & Nataliya Petkova
Armenia: Harry Potter – Mkhitar Danielyan & Aram Hayrapetyan

WINNER Empire Hero
Game of Thrones

WINNER Empire Inspiration
Christopher Nolan

WINNER Empire Legend presented by Jameson Irish Whiskey
Ralph Fiennes

Leave a Reply